Sold Out
You Might Also Like

Customer Reviews
Tips for writing a great review:
  • Use the product before reviewing it.
  • Focus on this product and be specific (minimum of 50 characters).
  • Contact Customer Service with any issues not specific to this product.
  • Please see our full review guidelines .
  • Ash Hall
    April 13, 2021
    The deluxe set was everything I'd hoped for and more. The album itself is a masterpiece, full of darkness and hope, with incredible instrumentation, vocals, and mastering. The cassette tape was a delight, especially hearing Amy in Mom Mode, and just enjoying sounds the way that she does. Finally, the journal is beautiful, with a beautiful letter from Amy, a section for writing words, the piano score to "Far From Heaven", and a section for writing music. The only error I found in the entire set was in the piano score in the journal- there's a page missing! But I reckon most piano players will be able to figure it out based on the rest of the score and by listening to the song on the cassette. Things work out! All in all - simply amazing.
  • Isabella Ferraz
    April 13, 2021
    I love it so much!!!! The details, the writing, the quality of the box set love you guys so much! Thank you for always being in my life.
  • Kory
    April 12, 2021
    I got it the other day. The packaging was incredible and I can’t wait to find a tape deck to play the bonus content on. They’ve proven with this album that they are a timeless band, capturing a Zeitgeist and putting it to music. It’s a lovely album and hard-hitting at the same time.
  • Nikki Mierjeski
    April 10, 2021
    I am glad I got the deluxe version - the cassette and journal are so special! The box itself is very high quality. Evanescence has been around for half my life now, and all the albums has marked each era: high school (Fallen), college (Open Door), moving to a new city (self-titled), and now the Bitter Truth comes one month after my dad passed away from COVID. These songs feel like they could have been written by my subconscious. I will treasure them for a very long time.
  • Rick Rhan
    April 9, 2021
    I want a deluxe set!
  • Tee
    April 8, 2021
    This album is everything I wanted to be, and very much worth the wait. Very glad I purchased the Deluxe Box Set. Everything from heavy to hopeful can be found within the music. As my musical taste has evolved over the years, the one constant through that time has been Evanescence. The Bitter Truth is on a constant loop right now, and I see it remaining that way for a long time to come.
  • Lyndsie Murphy
    April 8, 2021
    They truly love us. This box set is so beautiful and genuine. Evanescence will always be my favorite band.
  • Roger Jones
    April 7, 2021
    It’s such a great album. I love the extras in the box, thanks for the great music.
  • Sean Johnson
    April 7, 2021
    Wow. Ok, so I have loved Evanescence since the beginning and have, for some time, missed the old days. I was nervous about this album as I was not really getting into the first few songs released. However now that I have the whole album, it's amazing. Amy's vocals are so big on this album. The sound and power of the album blows me away. It is not Fallen, but thats ok as it is a very, very beautiful thing. There is so much power and emotion in these songs. It is so awesome to listen to over and over. It is so very much better than what else is on the radio these days.
  • Benji Zero Devos
    April 6, 2021
    I love it all. It is amazing! Amy Lee rocks! The whole band rocks! All the songs are amazing!
  • Vanessa Valderrama
    April 6, 2021
    Aun no llega mi orden, pero sigo esperando con ansias :) para recibir y disfrutar este maravillosos album
  • Freddy Padgett
    April 6, 2021
    I'm so happy that I was able to purchase The Bitter Truth Deluxe Box Set before it sold out. I also bought The Bitter Truth Vinyl too. Evanescence is and has been forever one of my favorite bands since Fallen was released. The Bitter Truth rocks! My favorite song on the record is The Game is Over and I'm so happy that Take Cover made it on the record too. Feeding the Dark, Yeah Right, Use My Voice, Wasted on You, and Far From Heaven are some of my favorites too. The cassette tape was so cool to listen to. I love the Journal and the art print. This record has been truly remedying my broken heart. I'm forever grateful to Evanescence for everything they have done for all of us fans. Thank you Evanescence for teaching us all to use over voices, reminding us that we are all good enough, and for bringing us all to life. Thank you Evanescence for everything. I love you.
  • Danny
    April 6, 2021
    Amazing album, great quality boxset. Worth the price
  • Christian
    April 6, 2021
    This is the perfect álbum for the fans, because during this hard times that we are passing through around the world Evanescence’s new music has been a way to forget all the bad things
  • Loni
    April 6, 2021
    The album is fantastic. The "Evolution of The Bitter Truth" cassette was so cool, and I loved being able to hear where some of the songs started.
© All Rights Reserved. Musictoday II, LLC, is the seller of all merchandise on this site and is solely responsible for all aspects of your purchase.